View Full Version : Fringe ARG Links
D-Roc
05-26-2008, 10:42 AM
Thought we could create a sort of 'quick reference' for all the Fringe ARG lilnks and resources. Feel free to add any official ARG related links and resources here and i'll update the top post:cheers9:
<EDIT> I've deleted the failed dead-end hollomove links and updated with some of the more likely Fringe Viral (possibly ARG) links. Please post anymore that you find or think might be related:
Confirmed Fringe Viral/Links
imaginetheimpossibilities.com (http://imaginetheimpossibilities.com)
FOX's Fringe Site (http://www.fox.com/fringe/)
MassiveDynamic.com (http://massivedynamic.com)
There Is More (http://www.fox.com/fringe/thereismore/)
CompleteThePattern (http://www.completethepattern.com/site/)
Possible/Not Yet In-Play
LudicScience.com (http://ludicscience.com)
MassiveLogistic.com (http://massivelogistic.com)
MassiveEnergetic.com (http://massiveenergetic.com)
BellMedics (http://bellmedics.com/)
Glatterflug.de (http://glatterflug.de/)
www.locatecell.com (http://www.locatecell.com/)
www.celltolls.com (http://www.celltolls.com/)
www.cortexifan.com
www.foutrust.com/ (http://www.foutrust.com/)
Out of Game References/Shout-outs
GlowingMonkeys.com (http://glowingmonkeys.com/)
Fake
portal to India (http://portaltoindia.com/)
portal to India youtube page (http://www.youtube.com/portaltoindia)
BLBass
05-27-2008, 12:12 AM
Hey what about adding the flick'r site random knowledge here, plus I think there are some more, I am looking, I will keep updating and do what I can help.
Unfiction is talking about a twitter(?) site for Eliza, someboday have the link?
Got it:
http://twitter.com/eliza123456
I found this site reading through unfiction's forums, hope user Rowan doesn't mind me posting it here, it's a very good guide.
http://www.wonderweasels.org/holomove/guide.html
Also I forgot: www.h0ll0wm0ves.blogspot.com
D-Roc
05-27-2008, 03:19 AM
Excellent Twitter find! It could be useful to keep an eye on that to see things from Eliza's point of view.
Nice guide also, i'm gonna have a read through that in a minute!
D-Roc
06-29-2008, 10:23 AM
New domain owned by FOX: http://imaginetheimpossibilities.com (expect new content on that site soon) - i'll add this to the OP.
Braven
10-09-2008, 09:05 AM
D-Roc, can you maybe add http://bellmedics.com to the list?
Mentioned in the MD history page http://www.massivedynamic.com/our_history.php
D-Roc
10-09-2008, 05:12 PM
Done - cheers Braven:cool43:
mikeyplocky
10-28-2008, 12:22 AM
ok wtf is this i went to the link that you showed us:
http://h0ll0wm0ves.blogspot.com/
and it said" I feel i can trust you. Are you the sourece ive been looking for."
So i went to the page source went down quite a bit
and found these links:
http://boomp3.com/listen/bafsqrh/one
http://boomp3.com/listen/dvatohp/two
http://boomp3.com/listen/bwwt6p9/three
http://boomp3.com/listen/cfhez1p/four
What could these mean?
D-Roc
10-28-2008, 02:40 PM
Tbh, I haven't got a clue - I stopped persuing Hollomoves once it was confirmed to be a Microsoft ARG rather than a Fringe one.
There's a ton of Hollomove stuff in the Off topic forum (http://fringe-forum.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=10) (check page 2).
Sorry I can't be more help. Welcome to the boards!
D-Roc
10-28-2008, 02:40 PM
Tbh, I haven't got a clue - I stopped persuing Hollomoves once it was confirmed to be a Microsoft ARG rather than a Fringe one.
There's a ton of Hollomove stuff in the Off topic forum (http://fringe-forum.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=10) (check page 2).
Sorry I can't be more help. Welcome to the boards!
Meitavlord2007
11-25-2008, 01:06 PM
glatterflug.de (http://glatterflug.de/) appears to be in game. it is currently parked, but as i said on *********** (http://www.***********.net/index.php?title=Glatterflug_Airlines), it is owned by bad robot, and should be listed here. thanks!
D-Roc
11-25-2008, 01:59 PM
Updated - cheers!
HalifaxNick
04-22-2009, 06:09 AM
I saw a couple of web address in one of the newspaper articles posted on the wall in the apartment of last nights episode (1.17 Bad Dreams (http://fringe-forum.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=114)).
www.locatecell.com (http://www.locatecell.com)
www.celltolls.com
They didn't seem to lead anywhere but when I searched the net for mentions of them I found over 100 links to various sites talking about how these two sites were owned by the same company and that they were selling peoples cell phone records. I assume the article posted in the show was about a real news story since I can't image Fox setup hundreds of sites to talk about them for the show so they probably mean nothing but thought I would mention them anyway just in case.
orioon
04-22-2009, 01:03 PM
please remove portal to india from the list
the domain is too old (march 2007) and there is no single hint that it has been registered by fox or buena like the other domains
http://www.whois.net/whois/portaltoindia.com
Darkmemento
04-24-2009, 12:35 PM
I don't see this website mentioned.
http://www.cortexifan.com/
D-Roc
04-26-2009, 07:07 PM
I saw a couple of web address in one of the newspaper articles posted on the wall in the apartment of last nights episode (1.17 Bad Dreams (http://fringe-forum.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=114)).
www.locatecell.com (http://www.locatecell.com)
www.celltolls.com (http://www.celltolls.com)
They didn't seem to lead anywhere but when I searched the net for mentions of them I found over 100 links to various sites talking about how these two sites were owned by the same company and that they were selling peoples cell phone records. I assume the article posted in the show was about a real news story since I can't image Fox setup hundreds of sites to talk about them for the show so they probably mean nothing but thought I would mention them anyway just in case.
Thanks:happy15:
please remove portal to india from the list
the domain is too old (march 2007) and there is no single hint that it has been registered by fox or buena like the other domains
http://www.whois.net/whois/portaltoindia.com
Yup, I've re-classified the site as 'fake'.
I don't see this website mentioned.
http://www.cortexifan.com/
I mentioned this elsewhere, but it's basically a fake site as far as we can tell.
D-Roc
05-19-2009, 05:40 PM
Updated with ThereIsMore (http://www.fox.com/fringe/thereismore/)
:)
Lumina
07-29-2009, 02:59 PM
http://www.completethepattern.com/site/
^ the new site...
D-Roc
07-30-2009, 04:31 PM
*Updated OP.
Thanks for the reminder, Lumina :)
iheartdi
08-07-2009, 08:57 PM
The cortexredirects to foutrust. com, which contains DEFINITELY information fringe related, including a manuscript of cortexifan results previously posted on the cortexifan site, this time with a scifan site is now 'on sale' and it redirects to sedo,which then ribble of a young 'pete' [peter bishop i assume], as well as other information about the 'founder'. Fou is Bishop in french [as in the chess piece], but so far, besides odds and ends, nothing concise has been able to be deduced from it. but it's definitely ARG.
Lumina
08-08-2009, 02:13 PM
I hav to agree with iheartdi -- cortexifan.com now redirects to a site called sedoparking.com. If you go to 'More details' on the 'Buying domain' in the bar along the right, it redirects you a site that mentions 'Fou Trust' when it's recommending you buy the cortexifan domain.
Research has shown that foutrust.com is a legitimate site... and it's connected to William Bell and/or Walter Bishop, through evidence found in the archives of the Library of the site.
so, i think cortexifan.com has been bought up by Fringe and is now a new ARG, leading to another site of foutrust.com which i believe is ALSO an ARG.
Basically speaking, www.cortexifan.com (http://www.cortexifan.com) is now in-game, and
www.foutrust.com (http://www.foutrust.com) is what I believe to be a new ARG as well.
D-Roc
08-12-2009, 05:00 AM
Yeah, I guess it has potential to be in-game - I've updated the OP. Cheers!
wilh1206
08-18-2009, 04:30 PM
I would have to say that the fou trust website is related to the viral/arg. The images from Alice through the Looking Glass support the whole "rabbit hole" theme that fox is using to promote the second season. Also, the pictures of the bishops look like they're being seen through the eyes of someone on LSD, which Walter has been know to take.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.12 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.